Screen sharing is a way to show content without pointing to a specific application, image, whiteboard, or blackboard. With screen sharing, a copy of your desktop is broadcast to everyone in the meeting.
To share your screen when connected to RP1Cloud via a browser:
- Click the Share button at the top of your screen
The sharing options allow you to share your entire screen OR any of the applications you have open at that time OR any of the Chrome tabs you have open at that time. The most all-encompassing sharing option is to share your entire screen. This means wherever you go and whatever you do, it will be shared. If you choose to only share an application or a Chrome tab, that will be the only thing shared and should you leave that application or Chrome tab, no one will be able to see what you are sharing. This is more secure but also more restrictive and a common cause for being told your audience cannot see what you are sharing.